top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQais Kattom

My Daily Routine Workouts

I wake up and get ready for school like anyone else would (Monday-Friday). I do not like eating breakfast, but that is just my personal opinion. It usually makes my stomach really upset and it just feels like there is a bug in my stomach for the rest of the day. So, that is the reason I skip breakfast. I end up working out during my 1st Hour which either helps me wake up or makes me want to go bed depending on the workout that day.

Mondays Workout


Bench Press 4 sets of 5 reps (High Weight)

Weighted Step Ups 3 sets of 15 (Medium Weight)

Pull-ups 4 sets of 15 (Switch between front hand and backhand)

Incline dumbell press 3 sets of 10 (High Weight)

Arm Pulls-Ups 3 sets of 10 (High Weight)

Any abs workouts I usually like doing 3 min planks or pull up bar leg curls. (High amount of reps until you feel your abs hurting and more)

Then I finish it off with what I call the seven layers of hell. Which is when you grab the bar and curl it below your biceps 7 times, then 7 times over your biceps until you hit upper abs and just bring back up last 7 regular arm curls. (3 sets of these and do it all at once DO NOT STOP)

Then after school, I will do military sprits for about 10 min and that will complete my workout on Monday.


Tuesday Workout

Barbell Squats 4 sets 6 reps (High Weight)

High Jumps 5 sets of 10 reps

Barbell Calve Lifts 4 sets of 15 reps (High Weight)

Barbell Front Squats 4 sets of 6 (High Weight)

Barbell Shrugs 4 sets of 10 reps (High Weight)

Leg press 3 sets of 15 reps (High Weight)

Pull-Ups 3 sets of 15 reps (Just like Monday switch hands in between rotation)

Push-Ups 2 sets of 75

Some ab workouts

Then after school, I usually like to jog and stretch so my legs do not hurt as bad the next day.

Wednesday

Cleans 4 sets of 8 reps (High Weight)

Deadlifts 3 sets of 5 reps (High Weight)

Walking Lunges 3 sets of 15 reps (Medium Weight)

Tricep Dip 3 sets of 15 reps

Push-Ups 2 sets of 75 reps

Pull-Ups 3 sets of 15 (Switch Hands)

7 layers of hell 2 sets

Some ab workouts

Usually, after school, I would just go for a walk or a light jog.

Thursday

Close grip bench 4 sets of 7 reps (High Weight)

EZ Bar SkullCrusher 4 sets of 12 reps

Incline bench 4 sets of 6 reps (High Weight)

Dumbbell shoulder shrugs 3 sets of 10 (High Weight)

Decline Sit-Ups 4 sets of 50

Pull-Ups 3 sets of 15 (Switch Hands)

Push-Ups 2 sets of 75

Some ab workouts

I do no running after school on Thursday

Friday is all bodyweight work out

Push-Ups 4 sets of 50 reps

Pull-Ups 5 sets of 12 reps (Switch Hands)

Plank 3 sets of 2-3min depending on the day

Tricep Dips 4 sets of 10

Box jump 4 sets of 15

5 Min ab workouts anything other than crunches

Crunches 4 sets of 35

Jump Rope 4 sets of 2min

After School, I usually just have a light jog on Friday.

Saturday I redo my Monday Workout.


Sunday I do not work it's my day off.

Now let's talk about what I eat after all my workouts. I usually have the school lunch, but most of the time if it does not look good I will just get and Peanut Butter Jelly Sandwich meal. After School, I like to wait until 6 to eat again and I will eat anything that has high protein like eggs and chicken. If I have Chicken I will usually eat around 2Ibs of chicken. If I make eggs I will make 8 will egg, but two of the eggs I will take out the yolk and just keep the good eggs whites. Too much cholesterol can upset my stomach and I found this as a cheat code I guess. I try to stay away from junk food and cereal, but we are all humans and I have my days where I just eat like a pig for no reason. Most people will usually think that I would drink Protein shakes or take pre work out, but I do not. I used too, but for some reason, I stopped and just started eating more to take in all the protein I need for the day. Personally, some pre-workouts scare me just because the amount of energy you get its kind of just too unreal for me. My goal is to be able to do all my workouts on my own and not rely on anything to give me the extra push. I tend to drink about almost a gallon of water a day. I end up needing to use the bathroom every hour because of this. I never drink any soda or sugary drinks that's just a personal preference though. There are days where I will have my nice hot black coffee, but that's as far as I will take it with drinks. Thanks for reading and sadly this is our last blog. I had fun making them and I hoped someone learned something from it.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page